The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug Trading Cards

Key Features

Release Date: 05.13.2015


Relive the adventure of the reluctant hobbit, Bilbo Baggins, as he sets out to the Lonely Mountain with a spirited group of dwarves to reclaim their mountain home - and the gold within it - from the dragon Smaug. This new trading card set captures all the wonder of Middle Earth in a new base set, as well as multiple chase sets including character biographies, posters, and more. Autograph and one-of-a-kind Fine Art cards are also randomly inserted into packs of this gorgeous new collectible set.

Product Details

Packs: 5 Cards per pack, 24 packs per box

Base Set: 72 card base set


Chase Sets:

Character Biography chase set (1:12 packs)


Lake-town chase set (1:24 packs)


Smaug chase set (1:96 packs)


3D Lenticular Posters chase set (1:144 packs)


Collage chase set (1:96 packs)


Dwarf chase set (1:24 packs)



Autograph cards (1:24 packs)

Poster Autograph cards, numbered n/75 (1:232 packs)


Illustration Autograph cards, numbered n/25 (1:2250 packs)


Printing Plates (1:405 packs)

Silver Foil Board variant of Base set (1:6 packs)

Arkenstone Foil Board variant of Base set, Character chase set, Collage chase set, Smaug chase set, numbered 1/1 (1:2454 packs)

Original, Hand-drawn Fine Art cards (1:108 packs)



Binder: The full-color, limited edition binder comes with an exclusive Lenticular card.

Autograph Signers:

James Nesbitt as Bofur the Dwarf
Jed Brophy as Nori the Dwarf
Lee Pace as Thranduil
Peter Hambleton as Gloin the Dwarf
Richard Armitage as Thorin Oakenshield
Ryan Gage as Alfrid
Jeffrey Thomas as Thror, King under the Mountain
Ken Stott as Balin the Dwarf
Stephen Fry as Master of Lake-town
Aidan Turner as Kili the Dwarf
John Bell as Bain son of Bard
Ben Mitchell as Narzug
Graham McTavish as Dwalin the Dwarf
John Callen as Oin the Dwarf
Mark Hadlow as Dori the Dwarf
Stephen Ure as Fimbul the Hunter
Stephen Hunter as Bombur the Dwarf
William Kircher as Bifur the Dwarf
Andy Serkis, Second Unit Director
Peggy Nesbitt as Sigrid
Mary Nesbitt as Tilda
Mikael Persbrandt as Beorn
Sylvester McCoy as Radagast the Brown
Adam Brown as Ori the Dwarf
Martin Freeman as Bilbo Baggins
Manu Bennett as Azog
Fran Walsh as Writer


Fine Art Card Artists
  • Andy Fry
  • Anne Cain
  • Ashleigh Popplewell
  • Bob Stevlic
  • Brad Utterstrom
  • Brandon Kenney
  • Brian Kong
  • Brian S. Canio
  • Carolyn Edwards
  • Chris Meeks
  • Clay Sayre
  • Damien Torres
  • Dan Bergren
  • Daniel P. Gorman
  • Danny Silva
  • David Desbois
  • Elfie Lebouleux
  • Eric Lehtonen
  • Fer Galicia
  • Francois Chartier
  • Gavin Hunt
  • Ian Yoshio Roberts
  • Ingrid K. V. Hardy
  • Jack Redd
  • James Henry Smith
  • Jason Potratz & Jack Hai
  • Javier Gonzalez
  • Joe Corroney
  • Ken Gordon
  • Ken Meyer Jr.
  • Keven and Nathen Reinke
  • Kokkinakis Achilleas
  • Kris Penix
  • Kyle Babbitt
  • Lee Lightfoot
  • Marcia Dye
  • Mick & Matt Glebe
  • Mike James
  • Mikey Babinski
  • Paul Cowan
  • Plinio Pinto
  • Rich Kunz
  • Rich Molinelli
  • Richard Cox
  • Richard Salvucci
  • Robert Hendrickson
  • Sarah Wilkinson
  • Scott Blair
  • Scott Houseman
  • Sean Pence
  • Seth Ismart
  • Shane McCormack
  • Ted Dastick, Jr.
  • Tim Proctor
  • Todd Aaron Smith

Promotional Cards

P1Non-Sport Update MagazineAUG/SEP 2014
P2Philly Non-Sports Card ShowFall 2014
P3Philly Non-Sports Card ShowFall 2014

Links and Downloads